Saturday, 24 September 2016

CFTA Santa Rosa on Fans Choice

Tonight's Santa Rosa short track is on I was out at Friday night's racing and the track is short and tight, which makes me* a little nervous as I'm racing one of Roland Sands' Indian Sport Scout Superhooligans in a field of fast and rabid hooligan regulars tonight. Big thanks to Indian Motorcycles and Roland Sands Designs for the opportunity. It'll be the first time I've ever sat on one these. What could possibly go wrong?

Practice/Qualifying: 6:00 p.m. ET (3:00 p.m. PT)
Afternoon Heats: 7:00 p.m. ET (4:00 p.m. PT)
Opening Ceremonies: 9:30 p.m. ET (6:30 p.m. PT)
Evening Heats: 9:45 p.m. ET (6:45 p.m. PT)
Super Hooligan Main: 10:30 p.m. ET (7:30 p.m. PT)

Read about Travis's debut on the Indian Superhooligans at the US Superprestigio in SIDEBURN 24.

The short track meeting is organised by our friends at the CFTA, and is the curtain raiser to Sunday's AMA Pro season finale on the mile race, that will see Bryan Smith v Jared Mees, Kawasaki v Harley-Davidson for the 2016 title. Only 2pts separate them. It's a Sunday afternoon race and also live on

Practice/Qualifying: 1:00 p.m. ET (10:00 a.m. PT)
Pre-race Show: 2:00 p.m. ET (11:00 a.m. PT)
Opening Ceremonies: 2:30 p.m. ET (11:30 a.m. PT)
Heats: 3:00 p.m. ET (12:00 p.m. PT)
GNC2 Main: 4:30 p.m. ET (1:30 p.m. PT)
GNC1 Main: 5:00 p.m. ET (2:00 p.m. PT)

* Sideburn ed, Gary Inman

No comments: